HomeAppsHow to Know if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat? In 3 Easy...

How to Know if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat? In 3 Easy Steps

Blocked on Snapchat?

How to Know if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat?

Snapchat is one of the most popular social media platforms use all around the world by its users. But there are few things that users might not get and wanted to know. Just like that, the one question which most users asked is “How to Know if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat”? Today we are going to answer this question briefly and mention few ways through which you can get to know if the second person blocked you or not so please read the full article carefully.

It is not that simple to know if someone has blocked you in the first place as you don’t get any type of notification or something like that so if you’re seeking the same answer about how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat then you’re on the correct stop.

If a person or your friend ever blocked you then you might have seen that you’re not able to send them snaps or chats. Not only chats even you’re not able to see their stories which are very common and the first way to know that the person has blocked you.

If you’re still confused and cannot able to know if the person deleted his/her account or blocked you then read and follow the below-given methods they will surely help you to find out if you’re blocked by a person or the person has deleted their own Snapchat profile.

How to Know if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat: Easy Ways to know

Method 1: Check your Conversation

The first and easy way to know if you’re blocked by a person or not is by checking your conversation. If the person you’re looking for doesn’t appear in your chat list then it is simple and clear that the person must have blocked your profile or deleted their own.

But the major drawback of this method is that you can only check for a certain profile that might chat with you before blocking and deleting the chats.

Follow the steps to check the conversation with the person. Just click on the chat bubble appearing at the bottom of the screen now you can access your chat inbox. Now after that find the chat of the person you’re doubted about blocking you. If you chat recently you must find the chat history and conversation with the person but if you’re unable to find the conversation then that means the person might have blocked you from Snapchat.

But it is still not confirmed as there might be chances that you don’t chat with the person in the recent or the person might delete their own profile so to confirm the suspicion we must try on to the next steps.

Method 2: Try to search the Name of the user

The first method might be easy and simple but it is not that effective as it might be possible that the person you’re finding for didn’t block you instead they just remove your profile from their friend list. So you must follow the second method to know if the person has blocked you or not.

The second answer for the question of how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat is to search the user name on the search feed from your account. It might be possible that you find the person’s profile on the search feed but you’re not added to their friend list that clears the suspicion that you’re not blocked by that person instead of that you’re removed by them from the friend list.

But it might also be possible that the Profile you’re searching for didn’t seem to appear on the search list that simply means that you’re blocked by that person.

To search the account of the user you first have to check and tap at the top of the screen showing magnifying glass logo representing the search button. Now after clicking on the logo you have to type the name or username of the person you wish to find out. If the user shows up in search results, they’ll appear under the My Friends label in you’re still in their Friends list or under the Add Friends label if they deleted you from their Friends list. And if they didn’t show up on the search list then that simply means that the person must have blocked you from their Snapchat account.

Also Read: How to get free robux in 2021: Free robux generator tool

But now there is also a drawback of the second method, you might not find the username of the person in the search feed but what does that mean. it might be possible that the person may delete their Snapchat account now to find out you have to follow the last step to check whether the person is available on Snapchat and blocked you or they just delete their profile for real.

Method 3: Try to search the Name of the user from other account

Now it’s turn for the third and last step which you could follow to truly sure if the person really blocked you on Snapchat or not. The third step is to search the username of the person you doubted from some other account, you can use your friend’s account or try it with creating a new second account.

through this third step, you can confirm if the person is available on Snapchat or rather just blocked you. As if you search the username from a different account and the account doesn’t show up that really means the person you’re seeking just deleted his/her Snapchat profile but if the account shows up on the search feed this can confirm that person really blocked your account.

You can just ask one of your friends to check it up for you but if no one in your friend group uses Snapchat you can simply check it out by yourself by creating a new account. if you don’t know how to create a new account just follow the steps given below.

  • First, you’ve t sign out from your existing account.
  • Now after signing out there will be two options showing up on your screen one will be Log-in and the other will be Sign-up. You’ve to click on the Sign-up option.
  • After tapping on Sign-up new screen will display, you’ve to fill up all the details showing up on the screen.
  • After filling up all the details your new account will be ready to go.

Now, once your new account is ready to use you’ve to follow the same step as you did to search the account. After searching the username if the account shows that means the person Blocked you from Snapchat and if the account doesn’t show up then that means the person deleted their Snapchat account.

Also Read: How to Get Rangoli Stamp in Google Pay? 5 Easy ways to grab the Rangoli stamp during Diwali Event in GPay

Varunhttps://www.aspartin.com
I am Digital Marketer and fan of technology and love to write about technology,space and growing trends of science.

Similar Articles

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Advertisment

Instagram

Recent

Top 10 Best Refrigerator in India 2021

Buying a Refrigerator is one of the most difficult tasks these days as we got to see infinity options from different brands in the...

Top 7 Best Gaming Laptop Under 80000 in India 2021

If you're looking for the best Gaming laptop under 80000 then you're at the right stop here we will tell you about some of...

Dell XPS 13 vs 15 Which one is the Right Choice for you

Dell recently launched its new Laptop lineup series with some top-notch specs and features. But most of the buyers are still confused that which...