In the past several years TikTok has become one of the greatest and most successful social media applications. TikTok is used by its users to make music videos with different effects. But with the popularity users also have many questions in mind and one of the common ones is how to delete your TikTok Account?
If you’re also the one who is wondering the same question or thinking about how to delete your TikTok account then you’re at the right stop. Today here in this article we will be going to tell you about how you can delete your TikTok account permanently in simple and easy steps.
But before advancing to the main topic let’s first warn you, After deleting your TikTok account permanently you will not be able to access it again. This means all your videos shared on your account will get deleted and you will not be able to access them again.
As for the chats you may still be able to get access through the users you have chatted with. As your chats will not get clear or deleted from their accounts. So if you’re thinking to delete your account so that all your chats will also get deleted then you should drop your idea and think about something else.
How to Delete your TikTok Account?
Reasons may vary among all users but the most common one behind the TikTok account deletion is that the user is no longer interested or using the TikTok account. So once the user has decided to delete their account but doesn’t know how to do it then this guide will surely help you.
To delete your TikTok account permanently follow the steps below:
- Open TikTok app on your Mobile Device (IOS or Android).
- Login to your TikTok account.
- Click on the “Me Icon” from the bottom-right corner of your screen.
- Tap on the three dots at the top-right corner of your profile section.
- Select the option “Manage My Account” from the menu.
- Now tap on the option “Delete My Account” from the bottom of the screen.
- Atlast follow all the steps given on the screen to delete your TikTok account permanently.
NOTE: Once the account is deleted permanently you will not be able to get access to any of the account contents like Videos etc.